Watermark Tee

One of my best friends at school recently made me one of these for my birthday and I simply had to share her brilliant idea. These homemade tees are easy to make (t-shirt + Elmer’s glue + a little dye) and they turn out beautifully! You can draw a design of your own, write out song lyrics, bible quotes–you name it. My friend wrote the lyrics to “You’ve Got A Friend In Me” on this one, but there are endless possibilities.

The inspiration for how to make this tee came from UCreate’s blog, posted by a fellow college student and DIY-lover. Check out the tutorial at this link, and have fun with it! http://www.u-createcrafts.com/2011/08/creative-guest-watermark-tee-by-sweet.html

3 responses to “Watermark Tee

  1. I love this idea! I wish I knew where I could fine that T-shirt with longer sewn sleeves. Everything I see is the Jr. Capped sleeve.

    • So glad you like it! This shirt is actually a Men’s tee from Target–the Hanes brand. Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

